Truebias Ogden Cami Dress Hack

If you’re wondering about the more than usual artistic vibe of this photo shoot, let me tell you that was a 11 year old on a mission “to capture the essence of the dress”. I’m not even sure I know what that means, but I’m just going with it.

DSC03538

The dress whose essence is being captured here is a heavily hacked True Bias Ogden cami.

DSC03535

As you can see I extended it to midi length, whilst taking out most of the width. To make striding possible I added side slits on both sides.

DSC03544

The fabric is a mock suede bought on my latest trip to London in Walthamstow, my new favourite haunt for surprise fabric buys. I got 2 metres in two colours, this light blush and a beige and at 8 pounds for 4 metres I’m already sorry I didn’t buy more.

DSC03536

I added a second set of spagetti strips that are attached as normal in the front and go down to the mid of the CB, just to add a little bit of extra interest. A little look at some of the details. I think/hope the pulling in the CB isn’t as bad in real life…

“Look pensively into the middle distance” my photographer, aka Child 3 said – so I did!

DSC03543

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Truebias Ogden Cami Dress Hack

  1. SewingElle July 31, 2017 at 5:35 am Reply

    Very nice. The pulling looks like a design feature to me. I’d continue to encourage your photographer- lovely back drop and great posing!

  2. Sheryll July 31, 2017 at 8:25 pm Reply

    You are lucky having such a keen photographer, something to be encouraged! Your dress looks lovely, and I bet it feels lovely to wear in mock suede.

  3. Beautiful location! Beautiful dress! So envious of that fabric!

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

