Burdastyle 8/2015 #120 : An Almost Crop Top

I’m posting this in the full knowledge that I should try and get proper pictures, you know, with me actually inside the top.
However, I’ve managed to not get proper pictures for the best part of three months, so maybe it’s not to be for this top.

But anyway: I made a top, in my new favourite colour Blush.

The pattern was Burdastyle 8/2015 #120, without the overlay.

I had in fact made this before, but shamefully never blogged it. The fabric was a beautiful looking poly that was so static and sweaty to wear that I wore the top two or three times and sent it on to the charity shop during my last clear out where hopefully it will find another home.

I shortened it a little bit, gently curving the front seam upwards. I also put in split hems – because I could.

The back has a CB seam (because the original pattern has a button closure), but it’s all straight, so it could easily be eliminated.

The neckband is simply the same fabric with the reverse side showing. Unfortunately it doesn’t lay quite flat, but this only bothered me during the first wear, afterwards I quickly forgot to find fault with this project. Doesn’t that happen ever so often that we are overly critical with our own projects, only to be unable to identify a few weeks later?!

Merken

Merken

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Burdastyle 8/2015 #120 : An Almost Crop Top

  1. Your new colour – blush – is lovely!

    • Chris June 29, 2017 at 12:13 pm Reply

      Thank you, Linda!

  2. Anne W July 8, 2017 at 11:32 am Reply

    Stalking again, I must put this on my list! 😀 Love the colour too.

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

