The Jumping out of Summer Jumpsuit

I realize I might be going on a bit about this – but I loved our recent holiday to Mallorca! Of course, I had a suitcase full of newly made clothing with me, mainly because our summer here in Germany had been quite cool and so my plans of wearing all my new clothes all summer long had been frustrated.

img_4118

Case in point is this crazy patterned jumpsuit. I only wore it once before showing off in an old castle overlooking the marina of Palma de Mallorca!

img_3696

But when I did take it on its first outing it was to a worthy destination: the city of Bamberg’s rose garden. I know, this blog seems to be turning into a travel blog all of a sudden. But I’m sure normal service will resume shortly, once I’ve overcome the realisation that German autumn and winter is a 5-month-long reality against which resistance is futile…

img_3697

The jumpsuit is a hack of one of this summer’s little frilly tops that Burdastyle was full of and the BHL Holly bottoms.

img_4172

The bathroom question was solved by adding a back split and tie. Please excuse the bra – I didn’t have a strapless bra with me on holiday…

img_4208

So with this I’m jumping out of summer and hope to be able to blog about my autumn sewing soon.

Tagged: , , ,

13 thoughts on “The Jumping out of Summer Jumpsuit

  1. Beth (SunnyGal Studio) October 20, 2016 at 6:05 pm Reply

    that jumpsuit looks great, tres chic for summer., the first photo looks like a fashion magazine page!

    • Chris October 20, 2016 at 7:57 pm Reply

      Thank you, Beth! How nice of you to say so!

  2. delightfullypeculiar October 21, 2016 at 11:24 am Reply

    Love it and the back is genius, it looks perfect for a relaxed summer holiday! Jumping into June or in and out of something else needs to happen again!

    • Chris October 21, 2016 at 10:17 pm Reply

      I agree, that would be rather fun! Any ideas for further pun related sewing?

      • delightfullypeculiar October 22, 2016 at 12:24 pm

        Hmm, I’m playing garments and months in my head, but I would really love to sew something in crushed or other velvet, or some bling. I know neither practical nor helpful.

      • Chris October 24, 2016 at 9:25 pm

        That’s a bit like “Blingaling for Christmas”, ist’t it? 😉

      • delightfullypeculiar October 25, 2016 at 2:11 pm

        That is brilliant! 😄

  3. Thimberlina October 21, 2016 at 3:25 pm Reply

    Looking good, jumping around in Majorca! 🙂

  4. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!! October 25, 2016 at 10:00 pm Reply

    I’m enjoying the different backdrops for your lovely garments!

    • Chris October 25, 2016 at 10:16 pm Reply

      Thank you Linda! Unfortunately it’s now back to a rather bleak and dreary garden for the forseeable future…

  5. SewingElle October 26, 2016 at 11:56 pm Reply

    You are the queen of jumpsuits!

    • Chris October 27, 2016 at 5:24 pm Reply

      Haha, that’s a title I’ll happily carry!

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog | Nähblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

