Three Shirts for Christmas

IMG_2749

Well, here they are: matching Christmas shirts for the men in my life that I spent half of December making. Of course, only two shirts to be seen, these pictures were taken on Boxing Day when it was still impossible of prize the suit jacket off the shoulders of Child 2. It’s nice when one’s sewing is appreciated. And rest assured, there is a matching shirt underneath.

IMG_2750

ocea

Aren’t they coming across all Ocean’s 11?

IMG_2753

It’s Child 2’s birthday today – he is a teenager now, and a rather smart one at that, don’t you think?!

Tagged: , ,

7 thoughts on “Three Shirts for Christmas

  1. Thimberlina January 5, 2016 at 9:25 pm Reply

    Cool guys there!! You’ve done a great job, and the suit is amazing too! Happy birthday teenager!! 😃

  2. Tia Dia January 5, 2016 at 10:58 pm Reply

    I am completely speechless and awestruck at your selfless sewing. And a suit jacket!? *cough*cough* Superbly selfless, Chris! But, please stop now, because you’re making me feel quite guilty, as DH has been hinting at me making a shirt for him for yeeeeeeeeers now…. but I keep telling him the girls need clothes more than he does…..

  3. Chris January 5, 2016 at 11:54 pm Reply

    Well, yes, I did feel rather virtous – which resulted in an almost indecent amount of gratuitious fabric shopping. All done in 2015, so I can go on a new year new me stash diet without any problems 😉

  4. ellegeemakes January 6, 2016 at 12:42 am Reply

    I’m completely amazed at that suit jacket. I always feel as though I’ve earned an award when I finish a shirt for my men, so I can only imagine how great it feels to have mastered such a feat. Nice…

    • Chris January 6, 2016 at 2:01 am Reply

      Thank you! Yes, I have to admit I’m quietly (or not so quietly …) pleased with myself. And Child 2 appreciates it, which makes it all worth while!

  5. navybluethreads January 7, 2016 at 2:35 pm Reply

    They all look so smart! Brilliant that they’re enjoying them so much 🙂

  6. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!! January 8, 2016 at 8:04 am Reply

    Nice work! So you have the whole family wearing your handmades. Impressive!

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

