Happy New Year – Now with Instagram Account!

A very happy new year to everyone! I hope your celebrations were as healthy as they were happy – may 2016 bring to you much joy and lots of good sewing.
I have started as I mean to go on and made an Instagram account for myself today. I’m still feeling my way around it, but have managed to start following a few of you and have even written a comment or two and posted a couple of pictures. If you want to follow me, you’ll find me as Said&Done Chris! And don’t forget, if you’re taking part in Jeans in January (oops, suddenly that means “Jeans NOW”…) the hashtag is, of course, #jeansinjanuary !

I’ve been very wary about Instagram in the past, mainly because I don’t understand all the privacy implications, but also because I’ve heard it mentioned that Instagram makes people read blogs less. Now, I absolutely love reading blogs and thought anything that systematically decreased blog readership, and consequently blog authorship, must be the work of the devil. But then many of you have sung the praised of Instagram and so I promised I would look into it. So there!

This has jumpstarted me into action and I have now assembled the Ginger PDF (creating the worst dog’s dinner of pdf assembly in the history of pdfs), cunningly trying to combine the stovepipe leg version with the high-waist of the skinny version. I’m making the muslin as we speak – you will see the results on Instagram, of course!

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year – Now with Instagram Account!

  1. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!! January 1, 2016 at 9:53 pm Reply

    I’ll go take a look on IG. I am terrible at finding people though! Happy New Year!

  2. navybluethreads January 2, 2016 at 12:11 am Reply

    Happy New Year Chris! I’ll be interested in seeing how you get on with Instagram, also been thinking of it for a while… Impressed with your start on jeans January. Need to get on with my research… 🙂

  3. Sew Exhausted January 2, 2016 at 1:12 am Reply

    I do love Instagram … hope you enjoy it too… your Ginger jeans will be great… they are on my list!

  4. delightfullypeculiar January 3, 2016 at 1:49 pm Reply

    Happy New Year and welcome to IG, I’m a big fun and have just followed you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

