BHL Holly: Mission Accomplished

Flight Lietenant Said&Done here for one last mission: to hand over the controls of Team JumpingintoJune to Holly:

IMG_1636Yes Ma’am, this is Holly taking over!

IMG_1634

If your are unsure what all this madness is about, look no further than here. This is what #jumpingintojune is all about.

IMG_1633This is my second jumpsuit for June, after going almost 46 years without any (well, come to think of it, let’s take off the first two years, there will have been babygrows involved…). I almost made the BHL Holly, just chickened out on the flatfront bottoms and added a pleat for extra tummy room. Only that I then decided tummy pleats aren’t think either so I sewed them down. Could have stayed with the straight Holly…

IMG_1630

Yes, those legs are too long – I rather overestimated the height of my heals… There is a lot of silliness going on in the back croth to lower back area.

Wait, magic fix:

IMG_1631

See, that’s a lot better. So while I wait for someone to bring me a cocktail  I’ll leave you to consider all the other jumpsuits (a summary post of which I’ll compile once I’m back from an impromptu holiday) that made the jump into June.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

IMG_1635GOTCHA!!!

You didn’t really think I’d go quietly into the sunset, did you 😉 !

Tagged: , , ,

16 thoughts on “BHL Holly: Mission Accomplished

  1. Thimberlina June 2, 2015 at 10:51 pm Reply

    Haha!! Another brilliant post! Love your jumping around, and now you’ve got a jolly humpsuit too! Happy holiday!

  2. neela June 3, 2015 at 12:42 am Reply

    You look stunning in this jumpsuit. The style and colour really suits you. Brilliant make!!!

  3. symondezyn June 3, 2015 at 3:57 am Reply

    I love the cowl neck on you, so pretty! 🙂 Such a great pattern, and so much fun to wear – you’ll really get a lot of use out of it this summer 🙂 I definitely think you could have left the flat front in the pants part – maybe you could make another pair? 😉

  4. ellegeemakes June 3, 2015 at 5:51 am Reply

    Your jump suit is so cute and so easy to jump in :)! Love the color and it fits so well. Nicely done!

  5. Tia Dia June 3, 2015 at 3:42 pm Reply

    You’re hilarious, and having so much fun that you’ll need to make another jumpsuit when you’re back from holiday. I really really like that neckline on the Holly.

  6. Amanda June 3, 2015 at 10:57 pm Reply

    Oh love this one too!!!

  7. bedlamandbird June 4, 2015 at 9:54 am Reply

    Love both jumpsuits, totally different styles, but both are rocking!!!

  8. […] my good self, Chris of Said&Done: Handmade by Chris, trying to be the teacher’s pet by making a long sleeve and a strappy sleeve jumpsuit […]

  9. Barbara June 7, 2015 at 1:03 am Reply

    Your jumpsuit is great, love your solution to the length!

  10. megret1979 June 7, 2015 at 1:48 am Reply

    How fun! Love the jumpsuit. Holly is on my list – I have it all traced, but I keep chickening out.

    • Chris June 8, 2015 at 8:01 am Reply

      Do give it a try. It’s surprisingly easy to make, you’ll be wearing it before you know it!

  11. Paulinakoss Bruce June 8, 2015 at 3:14 pm Reply

    I love your jumpsuit!!

  12. Helena@grayallday June 9, 2015 at 7:47 pm Reply

    You are too cute, Chris! I love the jumpsuits and am considering joining in with your fun, depending on time. I really like that neckline, too!

  13. Mia June 13, 2015 at 2:29 pm Reply

    Wow, jumpsuit-offensive by chris – Great work. No more to say, just joining the positive feedback of all the others. But there’s only little critique and I think you know what I am referring to 😉

    Keep on jumping!
    Mia

    • Chris June 13, 2015 at 8:11 pm Reply

      I hear you Mia, I hear you. Still being stubborn though 😉

  14. […] is what I call my Beach Bum Jumpsuit, a nice complement to the Aviator, the Holly and the Fake Jumpsuit, I think. It comes from the most recent issue of Burdastyle, 7/2015 […]

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog | Nähblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

