#jumpingintojune: What’s doing?

So, how is Jumping into June going for everybody? Are you basking in the glory of your new jumpsuit already? Or crying tears of desperation into your jumpsuit chiffon?

Please sound off in the comments and/or take the poll. You can add your own answers too!

 

And what pattern are you making? I have decided on the BHL Holly with pleat front bottoms. It’s looking good so far – so much so that I have ordered fabric for a second jumpsuit… Talk about madness 😉

So I hope it’s going well for everyone!

Chris x

Tagged: , ,

18 thoughts on “#jumpingintojune: What’s doing?

  1. Beth May 19, 2015 at 9:15 pm Reply

    Oh God I’d forgotten about this. I think I’m just going to make the jumpsuit from the newest GBSB book so that I don’t have to buy a pattern especially!! I think I’ll make a muslin first so as to not waste masses of fabric… So I’d better get cracking really!

  2. Tia Dia May 19, 2015 at 9:37 pm Reply

    Still percolating ideas at the back of my mind. I’m wondering what style to use, considering most jumpsuits seem to suit tall pencil shapes, and I’m getting shorter and wider by the month. If I was into halter tops, Burda’s June 2015 issue has a really nice jumpsuit….

    • Chris May 19, 2015 at 10:21 pm Reply

      Yes, the Burda one is realy nice. But tbh I think this one is best left to the young and nubile ones…

      • Tia Dia May 20, 2015 at 4:29 pm

        I agree with you. I’m looking at dowdier version of slouchy shirt and trousers…. 🙂

      • Chris May 20, 2015 at 9:07 pm

        my version no 2 (Burdastyle 5/2010 117 or 119, can’t quite remember now) is basically that. I`ll report once I know whether this is working.

  3. Thimberlina May 19, 2015 at 10:08 pm Reply

    Fabric bought and used for something else! Which is good because as it turns out I don’t think it would have been suitable. I need something more drapey.
    As most know I’m making the Jolly Hump Suit, but I have almost been lead astray by this months Sew Direct Magazine as Vogue and McCalls have some new jumpsuit patterns out this month! they must’ve known what we were up to!!

    • Chris May 19, 2015 at 10:20 pm Reply

      I know! Once you start looking there’s jumpsuit patterns everywhere.

      • Thimberlina May 19, 2015 at 10:21 pm

        Is the big reveal going to be from the 1st of June?

      • Chris May 19, 2015 at 10:22 pm

        Sounds good, don’t you think. With the option of jumping all the way through June I’d say.

      • Thimberlina May 19, 2015 at 10:23 pm

        Haha,,, might loose a few pounds with all that jumping and humping!

  4. navybluethreads May 19, 2015 at 10:48 pm Reply

    I’ll definitely be jumping a little later than the first. Yikes, I’d better get going quick-smart!

    • Chris May 19, 2015 at 10:59 pm Reply

      There’s loads of time in June for all the jumping in the world!

  5. berrold May 19, 2015 at 11:28 pm Reply

    I will be doing my jumping in the middle of June! I have a half finished blog post waiting for me to decide on a pattern!

  6. Alex May 20, 2015 at 12:40 am Reply

    I made a mini-jumpsuit, aka playsuit or romper as the Americans call it, at the beginning of the month (soon to be blogged). But the pattern has a long bottom version, so I’d like to make a full version sometime soon. Also, I’ve cut and muslined the jumpsuit that Chris made, I think, the Vogue pattern with the culottes. Very excited about the theme! Well done ladies for proposing it!

  7. Nakisha May 20, 2015 at 1:03 am Reply

    I’ve already made two jumpsuits this spring! But after making M7167 for my daughter I *HAVE* to have one too! But first I must muslin this Burda jacket!

  8. Beth Holmes May 20, 2015 at 9:04 am Reply

    i’m waiting until after my last exam on the 21st to start 🙂 it should be ready by june though!

  9. mari May 20, 2015 at 8:04 pm Reply

    I am waiting for my pattern to arrive :0) and then I’ll start! excited to begin… :0) mari

  10. Sew and Supper May 21, 2015 at 10:53 am Reply

    I’m also using the GBSB pattern. I’ve done the camisole top pattern hack from it and quite liked it so jumping in now for the jumpsuit! Still playing around with fabric choices, and yes, I was also thinking of making the playsuit version since it’s quite hot here in Tropical Singapore!

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

