Jumping into June Update: Those who dare

 

 

This was edited to include more sewists ready to brave the jumpsuit. I wasn’t sure about everybody’s names, please let me know if you’d like me to include it in the list.

 

It might be mad, bad and dangerous, but it’s definitely happening: Jumping into June is now a thing.

If you are curious to find out what this it is, read all about it in this post.

So far the following brave women have signed up for sewing a jumpsuit until June:

  1. Ali ofThimberlina
  2. Amanda of Sew Deputy
  3. my good self, Chris of Said&Done: Handmade by Chris
  4. Neela of SewFusion 
  5. Nakisha of SewCraftyChemist
  6. Teresa of  Navybluethreads – who really started this all
  7. Sew and Supper
  8. Beth of Sewing Soothes the Soul (oh yes Beth, it so does!)
  9. Niqueknacks
  10. Delightfully Peculiar
  11. Hannah of Handmade by Hannah
  12. Helena of Gray All Day
  13. Sonia of Ginger Makes
  14. Tia Dia of MezzoCouture
  15. Berrold of What Gladys Wore
  16. Miranda of Cured Couture
  17. Beth of After Dark Sewing
  18. Alex of Sewrendipidy
  19. Sandesh of bedlam & bird
  20. Mari of My Simple Country Cottage
  21. Paulina of Sew you Think you Can

Of course we hope many more will want to join!

For your inspiration there is a Pinterest board suitably named Jumping into June . It contains some pattern inspiration. If you would like to pin to this board let me know and I’ll add you.

Of course there is a hashtag #jumpingintojune for Twitter.

I hope I have not missed anyone off this list. If I have please drop me a line and you will be on it before you can say jumpingintojune.

Chris x

Tagged: , ,

46 thoughts on “Jumping into June Update: Those who dare

  1. Beth May 4, 2015 at 9:59 pm Reply

    Ooh I’m not sure I’m a jumpsuit kind of person… Is Amanda (Sew Deputy) sewing two? I notice she appears twice in the list!

    • Chris May 4, 2015 at 10:01 pm Reply

      Sorry Beth, not sure why I got that impression. I will take you off the list – albeit with a tear in my eye

      • Beth May 4, 2015 at 10:43 pm

        I’m not in the list! Another Beth is though! Haha. Confusing! I’m debating if I will be able to make one time-wise!

  2. Thimberlina May 4, 2015 at 10:03 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on T H I M B E R L I N A .

  3. navybluethreads May 4, 2015 at 11:38 pm Reply

    Quite frankly I’m scared! No idea how I’m going to make this work, but let the research commence…

  4. Beth Holmes May 4, 2015 at 11:50 pm Reply

    i’d like to sign up please 🙂

  5. ellegeemakes May 5, 2015 at 5:52 am Reply

    Although jumpsuits are not my ‘thing’, I’ll definitely watch-along! Enjoy!

    • Chris May 5, 2015 at 9:51 pm Reply

      And who knows, you might get so inspired you want to sew along as well. After all, many of us are reluctant jumpsuit novices 🙂

  6. berrold May 5, 2015 at 8:43 am Reply

    This is hilarious, I love reading all the reluctant jumpsuit makers comments! The worst thing is that I now have pattern ideas in my head…can I make one from Lycra?

    • Chris May 5, 2015 at 9:47 pm Reply

      You can most certainly do that! Does that mean I can count you in? Team Lycra is yours for the taking!

      • berrold May 7, 2015 at 10:31 pm

        Why not! It’ll give me a reason to actually blog my sewing, I’ve been bad recently.

      • Chris May 7, 2015 at 11:30 pm

        You’re on the list! Excellent to have you aboard.

  7. Hannah Ackroyd May 5, 2015 at 9:05 am Reply

    Ooh this looks so much fun! Although I have never worn a jumpsuit in my life! Let me hunt around for patterns, if i find one that takes my fancy I’m definitely in! x

    • Chris May 5, 2015 at 9:47 pm Reply

      Hannah, that would be ace! Let me know once you are ready.

      • Hannah Ackroyd May 5, 2015 at 10:36 pm

        Tell you what, count me in! I like a challenge and since I’m also losing weight I have the challenge of making it and the challenge of losing some weight to wear it! I haven’t definitely decided on a pattern yet but I have found a few ideas. Is the idea to make the jumpsuit for June or throughout June? Sorry for the stupid question, I’ve probably overlooked it somewhere! x

      • Chris May 5, 2015 at 10:39 pm

        Fantastic Hannah. Do you know what: We haven’t really thougth about the timing question, so I’d say it’s sewing throughout June. So it’s basically two months – lots of time for inspiration!

      • Hannah Ackroyd May 5, 2015 at 10:53 pm

        Fab, thanks! It’s actually he fabric shopping part that is going to hold me up! The other half is away so it will be a couple of weekend before I can get out to get anything! Although I think I may have a pattern in mind so that is a start! x

  8. Helena May 6, 2015 at 12:48 am Reply

    I will! I already had one planned, so it will be perfect. Let’s jump into June!

    • Chris May 6, 2015 at 6:43 am Reply

      Yey! I will update the list as soon as I get a chance!

  9. Miranda May 7, 2015 at 4:17 pm Reply

    Man, I really want to be a jumpsuit person but they seem so scary…yet so comfortable…yet scary! Someone hold me.

    • Chris May 7, 2015 at 11:24 pm Reply

      Miranda, you know you want to, don’t you. Will I just put you on the list and out of your misery? 😉

      • Miranda May 7, 2015 at 11:56 pm

        I feel like I should just so I can tell my grandchildren some day about the incredible jumpsuit caper 😀

      • Chris May 7, 2015 at 11:58 pm

        If ever there is a reason for joining in, this is it!! You’re on the list!

  10. […] Blue Threads) telling you about it and who’s joining in the fun.  If you want to join in too leave Chris a comment and she’ll add you to the […]

  11. Beth May 8, 2015 at 8:33 pm Reply

    OK…. I’ve decided to jump into June with you… Add another Beth to the list!! I have two projects I must finish first though..

    • Chris May 9, 2015 at 10:26 pm Reply

      Fantastic Beth! You’ve got it!

  12. […] This week I’ve muslinned (? a proper word?) the Holly Jumpsuit twice.  And I went shopping for fabric (and bought 2 extra pieces)!  Then I needed a quick fix before I dived into my Jolly Hump Suit,  mmm…, or should it be Holly Jump Suit?! (i’m laughing here, that was initially a typo but it’s stopping! lol….still lolling……!  (I’m Jumping Into June in case you didn’t know! If you want to read more about it and see who else taking part head over to Chris’s blog here…….) […]

  13. Alex May 12, 2015 at 3:05 pm Reply

    Count me in! I’ve already played with a playsuit in May, which I can’t wait to share with the blogosphere very soon, and the pattern has a long trouser version, which is just screaming “Make me!!” So can’t say no, especially since my lovely Sewing bee buddies and friends, Amanda and Neela have also joined, let’s make it a 3 bee challenge :D!

    • Chris May 12, 2015 at 3:06 pm Reply

      Alex , your wish is my command! How could anyone say no to a 3 bee challenge 🙂

      • Alex May 12, 2015 at 3:07 pm

        Hurray! Let the jumping begin! 😀

  14. […] How’s your month been?  And will you be jumping into June? […]

  15. […] #Jumpingintojune is coming closer and closer! Remember, some of use decided (some of us against better judgement 😉 ) to sew jumpsuits for June. If you are into this kind of thing there is till time to join – after all June has 30 jumpworthy days! […]

  16. […] All throughout June we would love to see your jumpsuit creations! Quite a number of intrepid sewists have already signed up for #jumpingintojune – see a list here. […]

  17. neela June 1, 2015 at 12:35 am Reply

    Reblogged this on Sew Fusion and commented:
    Thanks for including me in the list. Looking forward to seeing all the jumpsuits!

  18. […] have been very excited to be part of Jumping into June  organised by Chris and lots of my other blogging friends were part of it too. Sadly, I am […]

  19. […] If you feel the world – or at least this blog – has gone slightly mad, don’t worry. This post is in honour of #jumpingintojune, where a number of us has decided to sew jumpsuits for June. […]

  20. […] more, maybe even join in yourself.  If that’s a yes, then head over to Chris’s post HERE where all will be  revealed.  In the meantime, I need to have a rummage in the garage for […]

  21. […] Thanks for the idea Téresa, and for organising it Chris!  […]

  22. […] If your are unsure what all this madness is about, look no further than here. This is what #jumpingintojune is all about. […]

  23. Jumping Into June | Sew and Supper June 4, 2015 at 7:10 am Reply

    […] listed all who dared jump into this challenge and there was no ignoring it after the post! […]

  24. Paulinakoss Bruce June 8, 2015 at 3:16 pm Reply

    I’m in! Need this to quick myself to finally join the jupsuit bandwagon!

    • Chris June 8, 2015 at 5:23 pm Reply

      Excellent news Paulina! I’ll put you on the list so you can’t get out of making this jumpsuit NOW 😉

  25. […] this all about then? For those of you that haven’t seen Chris’ idea, check out this post – there are basically lots of talented ladies sewing jumpsuits in June, I mean, why […]

  26. […] you see correctly: almost a jumpsuit! I got so inspired by #jumpingintojune that I decided to make a matching set of trousers and top to recreate the look of a jumpsuit while […]

  27. […] So, let’s have a proper look at what is definitely my last contribution to Jumping into June: […]

  28. […] Jumpsuits for June in the sewing world’s calendar and I jumped right into it after reading about it here. HandmadeChris promptly listed all who dared jump into this challenge and there was no ignoring it after the post!🙂 […]

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

