Burdastyle 3/2014 # : Not Another Pair of Skinny Jeans!

Don’t hold your breath, nothing new to see here – just another pair of my TNT skinny jeans, Burdastyle 3/14 #104:IMG_0783

I don’t really have anything to say that I haven’t said before, but I bet you are relieved that these sport a less questionable pattern than the last version before these.

 

IMG_0784

 

 

Avid stash busters will be pleased to hear that this fabric came from the midth of my stash and I’m still on track with my miny stash diet with less than 4 weeks to go, two of which I’ll be away on holiday.

And just to prove to my reader Mia (so there, this is not gratuitous bottom photography πŸ˜‰ ): No VPL in sight!

 

IMG_0786

 

So I’ll leave you with what I believe to be my “professional model pose”IMG_0789

It’s as well they keep me on at the school, don’t you think?

This is likely to be the last post before my holiday, so let me wish you all a happy Easter well in advance! And who knows, I might even be able to convince the Gods of Mobile Internet to upload a picture of the Amalfi dress once it is in its natural habitat. πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , ,

13 thoughts on “Burdastyle 3/2014 # : Not Another Pair of Skinny Jeans!

  1. Emma Jayne March 25, 2015 at 8:15 pm Reply

    Another corker in this pattern. And I’m so proud you didn’t VPL pose again… and even more proud that you are keeping up the good work on sewing from your stash. Any change of a two week extension to account for holiday time?!

    • Chris March 25, 2015 at 9:22 pm Reply

      Wow, Emma Jayne, you are a hard task-mistress! I’m afraid to say there will be no extension, as the end of the stash diet coincides with fabric market day – which is simply unmissable. But I promise to be good afterwards πŸ™‚

  2. Thimberlina March 25, 2015 at 8:55 pm Reply

    Looking good, tho not as daring as the patterned ones!
    Love your label on the pocket, very professional πŸ˜ƒ

    • Chris March 25, 2015 at 9:23 pm Reply

      Thank you! Yes, no pocket surgery required this time!

  3. Mia March 25, 2015 at 9:36 pm Reply

    Chris, I had to laugh while reading your blogpost. I already seem to be a recurring element across your posts :). No VPL? Lovely! Still the first version of your thong? https://handmadebychris.wordpress.com/2014/05/31/fehr-trade-lacy-thong-no-pun-intended/

    Overall: very charming outfit – Love it and cutting a good figure! Perfect work up to small details like the pocket label. 5 Stars here, too.

    • Chris March 25, 2015 at 9:37 pm Reply

      Yes Mia, you have become my underwear-conscience. I do think “What would Mia say?” when choosing my underpants in the morning!

  4. SewingElle March 25, 2015 at 10:35 pm Reply

    Well done indeed. Model pose is pretty good. But you know us sewists detest such poses. We want to see garment details! Stick with normal programming please!
    Enjoy your break.

  5. Nice you have a TNT jeans pattern. Make as many as you like! Have a lovely holiday!

  6. navybluethreads March 27, 2015 at 11:12 pm Reply

    They look great, so why not indeed? πŸ™‚ Have a fab break, broke up today too. Sooo looking forward yo a break from all things school-related.

  7. navybluethreads March 27, 2015 at 11:16 pm Reply

    And clearly I’ve had one glass too many already πŸ˜‰

  8. Andrea March 30, 2015 at 5:26 am Reply

    Stick with a good thing, I say! Your jeans are a great fit and very rtw looking.

  9. […] jeans in those photos are my latest iteration of Burdastyle 3/14 #115, which I did again here and here and there are a few unblogged versions. I think I got the front crotch area as right as I […]

  10. […] #115. It’s my go to skinny jeans pattern and I lost count of the versions I made. Here, here, here and here is a little bit of evidence. But in fact the one pair of jeans that I wear most often […]

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

