You said it was okay – so I made another one…

Let me thank all of you who commented so kindly on my recent sweatshirt makes! I was so pleased to hear that none of you thought my shameless selfpromotion was completely abhorrent.
What you might not have known (but, to be honest, should have suspected if you are a regular reader of this blog) is that I wouldn’t leave it at that.

I had some fabric left, the serger was still threaded, I received some encouragement, I never know when enough is enough, as my dad always used to say – so I only went and made another sweatshirt.

IMG_0709I’m a bit hesitant to even show you…

IMG_0711Are you sure you wanna see?

IMG_0708Really?

Allright then:

IMG_0712Tadaaaa!!!

IMG_0714But you said it was okay!

You might still be pleased that I’m down to scraps with that fabric now. I doubt it’ll run to another top – once I’ve made up the one that I’ve already cut and that is waiting in my sewing queue ;-).

How about you: Do you know “when enough is enough”?

PS: If you want to see what else has been happening in the sewing world this week, go and check out Helena’s linkup party on http://www.grayallday.com/sew-it-chic-in-a-week-4/!

Tagged: ,

12 thoughts on “You said it was okay – so I made another one…

  1. Helena February 21, 2015 at 9:57 pm Reply

    I STILL like the sweatshirts! If you are going to wear them all, it is great when you can make multiples. I’ve seen a bunch of people making lots and lots of sweatshirts lately, and since they are one of my favorite things to wear, it is fun to read about. Sad news, I thought I had this pattern, but in fact I do not. I think I have a McCalls sweatshirt pattern, though, so don’t worry, I will still copy you! I just love this style!

    • Chris February 22, 2015 at 1:22 am Reply

      Well, that would be such fun! You could have your own Grayday embroidered sweatshirts!

  2. navybluethreads February 21, 2015 at 10:35 pm Reply

    And why not? Another great make Chris. I love this style on you, works really well ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Jana February 21, 2015 at 10:51 pm Reply

    Hahaha! I like that post! You are funny! I like that sweatshirt, too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Best, Jana

    http://www.meandmyveritas.wordpress.com

    • Chris February 22, 2015 at 1:25 am Reply

      Hi Jana, glad you had to laugh! The next thing I have coming up is very, very funny too! I’ll leave you on that cliffhanger ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Jana February 22, 2015 at 1:26 am

        I will stop by then again… ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. SewingElle February 22, 2015 at 4:28 am Reply

    I stIl like them! Not enough yet!

    • Chris February 22, 2015 at 12:37 pm Reply

      Please don’t provoke me ๐Ÿ˜‰ nobody knows where that might end…

  5. Ginny February 22, 2015 at 6:20 am Reply

    What a fantastic sweatshirt! Great fabric & logo / embellishment. I’ve never been much of a sweatshirt fan (for myself), but am finding all the sweatshirt making of late has me rethinking that stance. Also, I’m especially cold this winter and recently bought the Linden pattern! So a sweatshirt is in the sewing queue.

    • Chris February 22, 2015 at 12:39 pm Reply

      Go for it! I’ve only recently succumbed to the whole sweatshirt thing, but I’m a full convert now. And they are so quick to do!

  6. Bryanna Johnson February 23, 2015 at 3:04 am Reply

    Nice sweatshirt!

  7. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!! February 24, 2015 at 3:18 am Reply

    Ha! If it’s a TNT pattern then once, twice, three times is never enough! Looks great on you! Love your sunshine too!

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog | Nรคhblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

