Because the serger was threaded…

In order to make my sweatshirts, I threaded my serger in navy. Regular readers of this blog know that now that I have my air-threaded babylock I sometimes rethread it, just for fun. But on the other hand I decided that once the serger is treaded I should go on a German efficency drive and sew away some stash fabric.

So this came out at the other end:

IMG_0655And this:

IMG_0654

Yes yes yes, I hear you, it’s not quite the Mercedes of the sewing world. It is definitely more on the Volkswagen end of the sewing spectrum. Two jumpers for Child 2 and 3  – and two long time stash residents gone! That’s what I call a result!

IMG_0656And here, in  a rare show of unity, Jumper 1 and 2 united in harmony. Trust me, it would be impossible to take a picture like this with Child 2 and 3 inside of the jumpers. Oh for brotherly love…

Tagged: , ,

7 thoughts on “Because the serger was threaded…

  1. navybluethreads February 16, 2015 at 12:39 am Reply

    🙂 Made me smile. Your photography skills are really coming on 😉

  2. Nakisha February 16, 2015 at 5:07 am Reply

    Fantastic 🙂

  3. SewingElle February 16, 2015 at 1:26 pm Reply

    Made me smile too. My kids are just the same…

    • Chris February 16, 2015 at 11:44 pm Reply

      I keep hearing the same thing from everywhere. Maybe siblinghood is not all that is cracked up to be??!!

  4. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!! February 16, 2015 at 5:10 pm Reply

    You are funny! I have a boy and a girl and sometimes wondered of there would ever be peace! It comes eventually!

    • Chris February 16, 2015 at 11:43 pm Reply

      Well, there is always hope 😉

  5. Freshly Sewn February 16, 2015 at 6:28 pm Reply

    That last picture is sweet. 🙂 those look nice!

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

