Back to School – Back to Posting

Today is both a good day and a bad day at the same time: It’s the last day of our summer holiday, so I’m back to work tomorrow. Ambivalent feeling on that count. On the one hand after a six-week break it’s about time to get some direction back into my – and especially the children’s – life. One the other hand, not working beats working, doesn’t it, as long as you get paid for it πŸ˜‰ .

Anyways, I felt a bit bad for not using all that free time for blogging. A big shout-out here to the ever observant Mia, who keeps me accountable both as far as my underwear as well as my blogging is concerned. Mia, I’m back! πŸ™‚

In order to “celebrate” the impending new academic year I made a few pencil cases today.

This is mine, the Chanel edition:

IMG_9642

IMG_9645Look, inside it looks almost like a normal person’s pencil case:

IMG_9644

But then there is the Flower edition:

IMG_9650

Harmless on the outside, but it’s a big bad teacher’s pencil case on the inside:

IMG_9651

Filled to the brim with red pens!! Hahahahaha!!!
Disclaimer: I do love my students, really! I’m half as bad as I make myself out to be.

The last one is for Child 1. Oversized, because she needs room to accommodate her set square et al. The little swot! I’m sure she gets it from her dad!

IMG_9647

IMG_9649

Look, extra roomy on the inside, a bit like the Tardis:

IMG_9648

 

So keep your fingers crossed for me – and my students –Β  tomorrow. In all likelihood I will blog more regularly now I have less time. Don’t know how that works, but that seems to the way it is…

 

Tagged: ,

10 thoughts on “Back to School – Back to Posting

  1. SewingElle September 14, 2014 at 11:37 pm Reply

    Love the evil teacher pencil case, innocently hiding all those red pens!

  2. Nakisha September 15, 2014 at 2:59 am Reply

    Cute bags!!! So glad you’re back!

    • Chris September 18, 2014 at 8:31 pm Reply

      Thank you Nakisha! Here’s to more regular posting!

  3. Marianne September 15, 2014 at 12:35 pm Reply

    Good to see you’re back, really missed your posts! Can’t remember any of my teachers being stylist enough to rock a Chanel pencil case πŸ˜‰

    • Chris September 16, 2014 at 8:40 am Reply

      Marianne, that comment really made my day! I will great the week with a smile on my face now!

  4. Mia September 15, 2014 at 6:12 pm Reply

    It`s nice to see you back! πŸ™‚

    The evil teacher pencil case ist awesome – this good teacher, bad teacher thing combined in one object. Out of nowhere “heute Klassenarbeit!” they might say in Germany.

    Beginning with smaller projects and in case of need please feel invited to another underwear project (still waiting for the optical revised version 2 πŸ˜‰ )

    • Chris September 16, 2014 at 8:42 am Reply

      Haha! πŸ™‚
      And guess what – I’m not even allowed to do the “heute Klassenarbeit”-thing anymore… All has to be announced now. oh for days gone by πŸ˜‰

  5. laurajane September 18, 2014 at 2:11 am Reply

    Fun and useful! That Chanel one would make me want to carry a pencil everywhere I went! Do you use a pattern, or just wing it?

  6. […] I mentioned before I had an exceptionally unmotivated blogging summer this year. So it will come as no surprise that I made quite a few garments that I never blogged about. Now […]

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nΓ€hen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

