By Hand London Georgia: Again!

IMG_8093

Following on from my slightly hysterical excitement about my first Georgia I suppose no-one is surprised I made another. In fact I had plans for months, but only got the right fabric a little while ago – which is as well because I can now enter this dress into the Indie Dress competition over at The Monthly Stitch.

IMG_8090

IMG_8083

I can’t say much more about the construction of the dress than I did last time. I sewed a size 10 grading out to a 12 from the waist straight from the envelope and the only change I made was lengthening the dress by about 5cm.

My husband even did some fancy stuff with the camera!

 

I just hope the nice weather is going to hold, because I feel with this dress, lots of al fresco cocktail sipping is in order!

IMG_8102

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “By Hand London Georgia: Again!

  1. sewstitches June 13, 2014 at 12:03 pm Reply

    Love this version 🙂

  2. SewingElle June 13, 2014 at 12:44 pm Reply

    Oh yes, you definitely need a cocktail for this fabulous dress!

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

