MMM 14 Day 8: Not those Jeans Again??!!

I did one of those online personality (aka time-wasting) tests yesterday and it’s result was that I am never predictable. Well, be that as it may, you would never know from my choice of clothing. Today I am wearing the same pattern of jeans again I wore on Tuesday:

IMG_7889

They are from my TNT jeans pattern and they are version Nr 3 (while version nr 4 is waiting to be sewed up).

IMG_7891I am working from home again today, marking more exam papers and because that is such a horrible job I’m trying to put myself into that zone military style. My husband said I am doing the saluting all wrong.

Next try:

IMG_7892Apparently that’s still not right.

IMG_7893No?? I thought so…

I’ll bow my head in shame at my lack of saluting skills:

IMG_7895

Let’s have a look at the lady who is watching my back:

IMG_7897Bit scary, ey? The top is another version of an old Burda pattern. I have a few versions of this, none of them were deemed exciting enough to warrant a blog entry, but all of them I wear regularly.

Isn’t that often the way that the least shiniest makes are the most useful ones? Go figure!!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “MMM 14 Day 8: Not those Jeans Again??!!

  1. I made it!! May 9, 2014 at 4:13 am Reply

    It must be a good pattern if you have so many versions of it!

  2. Tia Dia May 9, 2014 at 4:23 pm Reply

    I totally love your top! What a great print!

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog | Nähblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

