MMM14 Day 7: A Lazy Day

Readers, that’s not even true! In fact I am having probably one of the busiest days of the year: Yesterday my students wrote their final A-level German test and from today it’s my turn to mark them (unlike in other countries we don’t send the completed papers out to be marked by someone else, so it’s me against around 200 pages of anxiously scribbled literature essays…)
So I will be spending the day at my desk and I need comfortable clothes today, so please overlook the lack of stylishness:

IMG_7873

The tracksuit bottoms are on probation: because they are made without any extra elastic in the waist they keep slipping and I am debating whether I like the them enough to fix them. I might just remake some using one of the standard track suit bottoms patterns that Burdastyle have published recently (you know, with the drawstring waist) and be done with it.

IMG_7874
The top is from Burdastyle May 2014, as yet unblogged. It’s turned out to be a wearable muslin only as the neckline falls so wide on me that I can’t wear it decently without a cami. Well, there is always next time…

I realise I have not spoilt you with stylish outfits in MMM so far – if have a load of nice dresses waiting in the sidelines if the weather should turn nice.
What do you wear when you work from home? Do you go for stylishness even inside your four walls?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “MMM14 Day 7: A Lazy Day

  1. navybluethreads May 7, 2014 at 7:46 pm Reply

    Good luck with the marking! Our sixth formers are about to leave too. I work for the exam board too so I get to mark a fair few, though not my own! Definitely pj bottoms and comfy sweatshirts for my ‘working from home days’- no style involved whatsoever!

    • Chris May 8, 2014 at 10:01 am Reply

      Oh, so we can feel sorry for each other, can’t we. Marking exam papers must be amongst the worst jobs a teacher has to do…

  2. I made it!! May 8, 2014 at 3:28 am Reply

    Ha! I wear t shirts and yoga pants all the time at home! The same patterns over and over again!

    • Chris May 8, 2014 at 10:02 am Reply

      so do I – but I made an effort the next day so the sewing community doesn’t think I am a right old slob 🙂

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

