Starting MMM14: Synchronised Swimmer Blouse

It’s May already in my part of the world (although it’s still the middle of the night and I have not dressed yet) but I thought I would like to get May off to a good me-made start by showing you the blouse that makes me happy by even looking at it:

IMG_7689

 

Look at the synchronised swimmers:

IMG_7699Isn’t that the most joyful thing in the world?

IMG_7693They ladies are very active in the back as well πŸ™‚

IMG_7694The pattern is Burdastyle 5/2014 #131. It’s really easy to make and a good fit in principle, although I need to fiddle a bit with the neckline: it’s a little low and gapes a bit, but not indecently so, so I am very happy to wear the blouse.

Still have not decided what to wear tomorrow for the real start of MMM14 – update to follow, of course.

What are you wearing for the beginning of May?

Tagged: , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Starting MMM14: Synchronised Swimmer Blouse

  1. Nakisha May 1, 2014 at 1:15 am Reply

    Ooooh! I need to plan! πŸ™‚

    I think I will start with my favorite shirt and cardigan.

    And OBVIOUSLY, your lady swimmers are fabulous πŸ˜€

  2. Tia Dia May 1, 2014 at 2:51 am Reply

    Gosh! I’d forgotten about it being MMM! I’ll let my brain think while I sleep….. πŸ˜€

    • Chris May 1, 2014 at 6:32 pm Reply

      That’s exactly what I try to do ever so often. Mixed results, I have to say πŸ˜‰

  3. navybluethreads May 1, 2014 at 9:40 am Reply

    Love it! I’m already decked out in a ByHand Charlotte skirt. Think my ‘plan’ is going to have to be wearing my creations as creatively as possible as I don’t have that many πŸ™‚ Looking forward to seeing everyone else’s choices.

  4. macinic May 2, 2014 at 6:01 am Reply

    Love your shirt!!! πŸ˜‰ Am cursing the start to May being 14C (57F) & feeling much colder – I want to wear short sleeves too! πŸ˜‰

  5. […] frankenpatterned my synchronised swimmers blouse and the skirt ot my northern beach dress. Because both these items of clothing have beach […]

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nΓ€hen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

