Me and MeMadeMay 14

This year is the first time I have decided to participate in MeMadeMay. Here is my pledge:

‘I, Chris http://www.handmadebychris.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear fully me-made outfits (excluding underwear and socks) each day for the duration of May 2014 and I definitely promise to wear at least one item of me-made clothing each day for the duration of May’

May is my absolute horror month for work and I will be busy, busy, busy, so I’ll have to wait and see if I manage to pull off the challenge. But at least thinking of clothes is going to be a nice distraction :-). Also I have just booked a surprise visit to Geneva to visit some friends for the first weekend in May, and I will be travelling very light, so again there might have to be some slight compromise on the ideal of  MMM but I will try my best.

Are you taking part? What have you decided to pledge?

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “Me and MeMadeMay 14

  1. Red Point Tailor April 25, 2014 at 10:53 am Reply

    Great! I am taking part as well. It will be my secnd time. It is sometimes confronting but as well learning process. Wonderful idea.

    • Chris April 25, 2014 at 11:22 am Reply

      To be honest, I am most worried about the photos… They come out bad enough when I make a conscious effort, but to take photos every day… Well, it’s a right of passage I suppose 😉

      • Red Point Tailor April 25, 2014 at 11:24 am

        I remember this one… it is true 🙂

  2. I made it!! April 25, 2014 at 3:12 pm Reply

    I’m in too, although I have to make my pledge on my blog yet, but it is coming. I guess this is how the whole month of May will be…. “I’m coming!”

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

