Georgia on my mind…

Look, look, look:

bhlI did it! I finally purchased my copy of the By Hand London Georgia dress! My first ever independent pattern! I was umming and aahing about this ever since Georgia appeared in November and when Lizzy showed us her version I knew I had fallen in love and it was only my stack of Burdas with shouts and screams of “Make me, make me” stopping me. But today I saw Oona in her swishing Georgia and well, what can a girl do… Resistance is futile!

So now for the Georgia sew along which starts later this month. Is any of you taking part in this?

4 thoughts on “Georgia on my mind…

  1. sewbusylizzy January 16, 2014 at 10:29 pm Reply

    So pleased you are venturing into the seductive world of indie patterns!
    I think I’d love another Georgia…

    • Chris January 16, 2014 at 10:31 pm Reply

      oooo, do make one for the sewalong! That would be such fun. But what fabric to choose? What would you make for your second version?

      • sewbusylizzy January 17, 2014 at 4:12 am

        Good question! I adore my denim one – but there are only so many denim dresses required. An evening one would be lovely…

  2. oonaballoona January 18, 2014 at 8:58 pm Reply

    hooooray!! you’re gonna flip!

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog | Nähblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

