They should be boring, but they aren’t: Burda 11/12 # 107: Trousers

I might sound like a broken record, but I love those trousers!

IMG_6433
Clearly, they are just normal trousers without any special features – but this is version 5 of this pattern (version 1, 2 and 3 are here, version 4 in the making is here) and they are now my most favourite pair of trousers in the world. I made them slightly longer than normal so there is a good break even on shoes with heels. The fabric is a mystery brushed, slightly peachy black something that does not need any ironing, which is a definite plus for me.

Although I realise it does not show in the pictures these are the type of trousers I feel great in when I put them on, so I guess there might be more of them for 2014.

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “They should be boring, but they aren’t: Burda 11/12 # 107: Trousers

  1. Laurie January 7, 2014 at 2:57 am Reply

    Wow! Sharp looking trousers… I really like the color of version one too… Well done! I hope to conquer trousers this year!

  2. […] up I sewed up my favourite TNT trouser pattern Burdastyle 11/12 #107. But to be honest they have a similar pattern in every other edition, so it […]

  3. […] I paired it with navy trousers following my TNT trouser pattern. […]

  4. […] used my usual trouser pattern, Burdastyle 11/2012 #107. I made the pattern so many times, but this time I decided to try a side […]

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog | Nähblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

