I Guess That Answers My Question: Janome Cover Pro 1000CPX

Thank you so much for all your replies on my question “Should I buy a coverlock machine?”! I love love love the online sewing community for many reasons, the wealth of advice and information you guys give being one of them.
I concluded (unsurprisingly, it might have been a leading question…) that yes, I should buy a coverlock machine. Most of you seemed to use theirs to great effect – and after all, we’re worth it, aren’t we??!

A couple of Aniston-like hair flicks later I decided not to wait for Santa and started researching possible options. There seem to be pros and cons of every model, but in the end it boiled down for me to chosing the Janome Cover Pro 1000CPX. I paid 600 € for it new with 5 years guarantee and a couple of accessories (the binder foot not being one of them, unfortunately) and so in three day’s time this baby is coming to live with me.

Oh wait, that is just before the weekend and I have no other plans :-)! Oh wait, I might have to put in another order for knit fabrics, just to prepare. Might I have a few fabrics on my online wish list already?

Well, we all know the answer to that ;-)!

Progress report after the weekend, obviously.

One thought on “I Guess That Answers My Question: Janome Cover Pro 1000CPX

  1. […] Recently I bought a coverlock machine and in order to have lots of reasons for practice I bought quite a few knit fabrics in a sale. One of them was a copper colour ponte jersey and I made up this top: […]

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

