A Facepalm Moment of the First Order!!

Can you believe what’s happened? Earlier today I blogged about the table mats that I made, broadcasting my trials and tribulations to the world and not even giving a thought to the fact that this information is visible not only to all my sewing pals but also to those for whom this should be a top-secret present and one should not show pictures of presents not yet given online.

Well, turns out that unbeknown to me my dad has a keen interest in my blog (Hi Dad!!) and although he does not speak any English he has worked out the whole table mat saga with the help of Google translator.
He did promise not to tell mum anything about it (Thanks Dad!!) but also he did not say anything about how yes they were quite bright and slightly headache inducing but not much and really he liked them. He might have to brush up on his “Sacred Parent’s duty to like all crafts that come from your children” skills, don’t you think?

And I will go to the naughty step and repeat 100 times “If you don’t want it known by everybody, don’t post it on the internet!”.

 

PS: This post has only one tag: stupidity. Well deserved, I think 😉

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “A Facepalm Moment of the First Order!!

  1. cathynd95 November 15, 2013 at 11:22 pm Reply

    LOL! Oh, well… and thanks for the laugh this afternoon!

  2. Gjeometry November 15, 2013 at 11:58 pm Reply

    Hee hee hee. 🙂

  3. cristina November 16, 2013 at 9:16 am Reply

    Jahaa! Your Dad is awesome!

    • Chris November 16, 2013 at 11:15 pm Reply

      Yep, you are right there!

  4. Anonymous November 16, 2013 at 11:05 pm Reply

    I know what you mean, I keep having to remind myself that I can’t post stuff for the baby because it might reveal whether it’s a boy or a girl.

  5. niekemieke November 16, 2013 at 11:10 pm Reply

    I know what you mean, I keep having to remind myself that Ica,’t post stuff for the baby because it might reveal whether it’s a boy or a girl.

    • Chris November 16, 2013 at 11:17 pm Reply

      I am just so impressed that in the advanced stages of pregnancy you have the wits to even remember this. Seems to be a very mild case of pregancy brain 😉

      • niekemieke November 16, 2013 at 11:19 pm

        Well, it only works on the internet because I managed to slip up when my mom was around, my mother in law was around and at my bachelorette party… So a lot of people know already :s

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog | Nähblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

