Embracing Autumn, One Garment At A Time: Dress with Pleated Neckline

My other half is back from his travels and so I braved the wind and the rain for some live pictures of the dress with pleated neckline.

IMG_5905

IMG_5909

You can see how the fabric creases like something mad:

IMG_5912

And just because I made it from scraps of leather and got my finger all horribly sticky in leather glue, a glimpse of the corsage:

IMG_5913

I have written at length of how the one aspect of blogging that I really dislike is the modelling. My husband always keeps laughing at me and tells me to lighten up. An then this happens:

IMG_5907And that:

IMG_5908

So now you know why I usually just stand to attention and have the photo business wash over me ;-).

Anyway, there was some tomfoolery with the “woman posing with car”-theme:

IMG_5918We have a hire car at the moment and it is by far the biggest car to ever grace our driveway, so I thought I will practice my gazing into the middle distance kind of look:

IMG_5921

So yes, next time it’s back to normal pictures again. My version on normal at least 😉 .

Tagged: , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Embracing Autumn, One Garment At A Time: Dress with Pleated Neckline

  1. […] are lots more pictures on my blog in case you are interested in any […]

  2. Gail November 5, 2013 at 3:21 am Reply

    Just discovered your blog and am always pleased to find blogs by women of a similar age and aesthetic. Love your dress.

    • Chris November 5, 2013 at 11:47 pm Reply

      Thank you Gail! I will have a look at your projects too! See you there!

  3. Gjeometry November 6, 2013 at 5:53 am Reply

    Beautiful dress! I love the pleated neckline, I find them very flattering.

    • Chris November 6, 2013 at 9:47 pm Reply

      Thank you Gjeometry. I have now worn the dress twice and decided that I will leave the neckline exactly as it is, no further changes required. I think I will get a lot of wear out of this dress 🙂

  4. […] 2. The Serious Dress […]

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

