I just joined The Monthly Stitch

Good heavens, I am soo excited! I just joined my first ever online sewing-blog-thingy-activity! I joined The Monthly Stitch where you follow one sewing challenge a month. This month’s challenge is making a vintage frock. I am not going to take part in that, thanks to my very largely frock-free life. But in November it is “Something from a sewing book”. Well now, how could anyone miss that ??!!

The lovely ladies who run the blog even have a button – I just don’t know how to add that to my blog yet, such is the newness of my efforts. But I will investigate and hopefully have more stories to tell of the challenges soon.

In the meantime, hop over to their blog and check out the fantastic contributions!


					
Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “I just joined The Monthly Stitch

  1. Juliet October 7, 2013 at 9:18 am Reply

    Yay! It’ll be great to have you on board! This isn’t Vintage Month anymore though – it’s just all you can sew dresses! Looking forward to seeing your sewing book dress next month as well!

    • Chris October 7, 2013 at 11:12 am Reply

      Thank you so much Marianne – that worked a treat and I now have the button!

  2. macinic October 10, 2013 at 11:02 pm Reply

    Fantastic! I look forward to seeing you over there, I just joined as well 😉

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

Strickblog | Nähblog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

