Success Breeds Success

No, no sewing related post, just for once, just some musings about the wonderful nature of the internet.
A couple of days ago, Karen of  “Did you make that” asked if and how sewing had impacted on our lives. I commented among other things that not very many people read my blog and Karen was nice enough to reply. Now of course Did you make that? is a very successful blog what with Karen having blogged for the Guardian and all that. And look what happened to my blog stats after an innocent little comment:

stats

The yellow column is for the day I posted the comment. Yep, so many readers of Did you make that? were kind enough to click through to my blog that this made it the most successful day ever on my blog!

Of course Karen was right when she replied that the important thing is the sewing, not the blog stats. But at the same time it is nice that  you bothered to come here and read.

It’s greatly appreciated :-)! Thank you!

Tagged: ,

7 thoughts on “Success Breeds Success

  1. Juliet September 30, 2013 at 7:54 am Reply

    I found you through Karen’s blog, and am glad I did!

    • Chris September 30, 2013 at 9:28 am Reply

      Thank you Juliet! That’s a lovely thing to say 🙂

  2. Marianne October 1, 2013 at 9:38 am Reply

    I also found you through Karen’s blog. I love your Burda dresses! I started blogging last month and although my blog is mainly meant to document my projects, I must confess checking the stats daily!

    • Chris October 2, 2013 at 11:23 pm Reply

      I know exactly what you mean. You can count me as one of the numbers to make up the stats for your blog 🙂

  3. Kirstieh October 3, 2013 at 6:50 pm Reply

    Karen sent me! I’m so glad she did too.

    • Chris October 3, 2013 at 9:03 pm Reply

      Thanks Kirstieh! Hope you will come again!

  4. macinic October 10, 2013 at 11:10 pm Reply

    Isn’t the sewist community wonderful! 😉 I also followed across to you from Karen and now have you on my reading list – off to meet Marianne now 😉

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

