Inverse Stash Busting

For many of you stash busting seems to be a regular activity. There are some of you who only allow themselves to buy new fabric once they have completed a project from the stash. Others have vowed not to buy any new fabric for a certain period. Even others only thrift and don’t buy.
I certainly have done all of the above – just not this year… Instead I have firmly committed to what I call inverse stash busting:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Isn’t this just paradise condensed into one pile!

I think that my stash needs to get bigger rather than smaller so that I have enough choice if the fancy takes me. Otherwise I might have to go out and buy fabric especially and that would deprive me of an opportunity to stash bust. Makes perfect sense, doesn’t it? 😉

Ok, I agree I might have exaggerated just a little, especially since I have omitted from the pictures all autumn fabrics I bought recently – I figured since we are still not even sure whether spring has arrived, the autumn fabrics can wait outside the lime light for a little while…

Am I alone in such naughtiness? Do you ever go on a buying spree like this?

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Inverse Stash Busting

  1. SewingElle May 19, 2013 at 1:02 am Reply

    Oh yes. It’s an awesome activity!

  2. Gjeometry May 19, 2013 at 6:34 am Reply

    Lol!! That’s hysterical. I’m going to use this term rather than “shopping spree” from now on!!

  3. Tia Dia May 23, 2013 at 3:55 am Reply

    I think I like your terminology better than “splurge” or “fabric binge”! I’ll borrow it the next time I expand the “mommy’s fabric store”, as I called the fabric storage room today while looking for a suitable something for my youngest to work with.

  4. […] a recent tour through my rather increased stash I realised that I had two coordinating lemon/lime coloured fabrics and somewhere in the back of my […]

Leave a Reply

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

thesewingmiserablist

where stitchery gets to meet mediocrity, face-to-face, and firmly shakes it's hand

wakeymakes

Returning sewist, crafter and runner

saturday night stitch

A UK Sewing and Style blog by a Mum of 5 with a fervent passion for all sorts of dressmaking.

