Burda 2/2013 #126: Raglan Gathered Top – Again

Here you can see handmadeby-Chris in her incarnation as Teacher_Chris in her natural habitat:

Foto0823

I’m wearing another version of the ubiquitous Burda raglan top (I blogged about my first version here) and a Burda pencil skirt. It’s a few years old, so I don’t remember the issue it came from.

Foto0821

This is school, so cue some flat shoes, the better to catch them ;-).

The corsage is one of the little craft projects Burda run in the front of their magazines. I have to say I really love it, almost irrationally so. I will try and get a few better pictures soon.

Foto0818

This is now my fourth version of the top, and the second with contrast sleeves. I had a few problems attaching the neckbinding as the two fabrics have different rates of stretch and so the neckline is a little wavy. But I decided to pretend this was an intentional fashion “thing” and nobody seemed to notice anyway.

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “Burda 2/2013 #126: Raglan Gathered Top – Again

  1. juebejue May 3, 2013 at 7:32 pm Reply

    how delightful!! 😀 love the bias edging and sleeves!

  2. SewingElle May 4, 2013 at 12:32 am Reply

    Fabulous! I adore navy and white and red, and stripes, and red shoes….

    • Chris May 4, 2013 at 4:44 pm Reply

      Thanks 🙂 . I guess you and I could not share a wardrobe then, as we would always be fighting for the same things. As well we know how to sew!

  3. […] least it’s a different top today, from Burdastyle 2/2013. I also made the corsage, from a Burdastyle instructions and it is probably the accessory that I […]

Leave a Reply

Thimble End

Sustainable sewing | Ethical living

Tweed & Greet

hello to handmade fashion and lifestyle

LOTILDA

stricken & nähen | slowfashion blog

The Monthly Stitch

Come sew with us...

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

Apricot Mylo

a dressmaking journey

Handmade by Hannah

Day to day life, one crafting adventure at a time.

Stitched up by Jenna

"Sewing mends the soul"

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

